My Computer weirdly "laggs" when trying to print in Photoshop

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by Der_Blockbuster, Jun 24, 2018.

1. Der_Blockbuster
    OP

Der_Blockbuster GBAtemp Fan

Mar 2, 2016
    Germany
    So, I can't say when this startet (definetly a while ago), my Pc started to do some weird things.
    Im not a newbie with pc's and I often manage to find the problem by myself, but this time, I have absolutely no clue where to pin point this.
    Everytime, I hit STRG+P in Photoshop, my WHOLE PC (sound, voice output in Discord (my friends always get annoyed by my laggy voice, rgb light on keyboard, mouse etc.) starts to lag like Crazy, and have like 5fps, even my RGB Keyboard starts to lagg the same as the screen.
    After 3min, the Print window shows up, and everything works again...
    When I finally click on print, it laggs again for about 20 sec and works again.

So you might think, it has to be a problem with Photoshop...but no, this also occurs when I start League of Legend for example (when the launcher for a game starts (loadingscreen)).
    This does not happen otherwise, mostly when starting a application which is heavy on resources (but this kinda contradicts with the printing thing)
    I tried to trace it down, and opened Taskmanager to see if something spikes to 100% usage, but no...everything looks normal.
    Cpu temp and GPU ~50-60 Degree Celsius
    CPU load when it occurs: 20-30%
    RAM: 13%
    GPU: 0-5%

I ran Prime95 but nothing happened, no lag whatsoever.
    Setup: AMD FX 8350
    AMD Radeon R9 [email protected]
    Corsair K95 Keyboard
    22GB Ram.

Latest Windows Updates...
    Idk whats the problem.

2. FAST6191

FAST6191 Techromancer

pip Reporter
    Nov 21, 2005
    United Kingdom