RELEASE Newest Hekate SDfiles.zip

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by tomGER, Jun 4, 2018.

  1. tomGER
    OP

    tomGER GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Feb 6, 2017
    Germany
    We're looking into that - I like the idea though :D Completely forgot about the github submodul feature
     
  2. Thetoto

    Thetoto GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    2
    May 10, 2018
    France
    It works perfectly for me on 5.1
     
    tomGER likes this.
  3. Gillou68310

    Gillou68310 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 6, 2018
    France
    Thanks for the fix @CTCaer, it would have been easier to track down with a debugger :P. Speaking of which, is it already possible to attach a debugger?
     
  4. CTCaer

    CTCaer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    Mar 22, 2008
    Greece
    atmo has a debugger if I remember.
    You can also attach nxdbg.

    And actually, because you load the loader and the service manager, you can change the source and add your own debugging mechanism.
    (For sure the Atmo release, will have nice debugging.)
     
  5. Gillou68310

    Gillou68310 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 6, 2018
    France
    Is usb or sdcard already accessible while loading the loader? I guess they are only accessible after the corresponding services are loaded, right?
    nxdbg looks interesting I will definitely take a look at it thanks!
     
  6. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Mar 26, 2014
    Germany
    Yes there
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Kishin_Mukito

    Kishin_Mukito Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 7, 2018
    United States
    Sorry I'm a bit new here and new to Switch hacking :yayswitch::switch:

    Someone mind explaining to me (preferably step by step) on what I download and copy and what else to do after copying files to the Switch to initiate the homebrew?
     
  8. Ratatattat

    Ratatattat Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 16, 2016
    United States
    Try the Switch Tutorials section.
     
    Ty_, baretbh and tomGER like this.
  9. Kishin_Mukito

    Kishin_Mukito Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 7, 2018
    United States
    Thanks I'll take a look there
     
    baretbh and tomGER like this.
  10. chrishinji

    chrishinji Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 29, 2009
    Canada
    I have followed the instructions from a fresh SD, and I got the error "No launch configurations found". I am using hekate_ctcaer_2.3.bin for loader from Web Fusee Launcher (Chrome / Debian) with the content of SDFilesV2.zip extracted at the root. Do you have an idea about what it means ? My switch is on firmware 5.1.0 :) Thank you guys !
    Edit : Oh well ... it seems to be that my new SD card has an issue as I can't read it anymore from my OS. I switched to a new one and everything is working perfectly. Sorry guys !
     
    Last edited by chrishinji, Jun 7, 2018
  11. CTCaer

    CTCaer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    Mar 22, 2008
    Greece
    @tomGER
    Hey, did you test sdfilesv2.zip btw?

    The ini parsing system supports max 16 entries ( [Entry] ). http://github.com/nwert/hekate/blob/master/ipl/main.c#L1227
    And one is taken by Back option and another one for end. So, actually 14.
    (Additionally, max file size is 512bytes. You are ok on this).

    If it's popular though, I can add caption/spacer support.

    Imo, sth like this, is nice for me:
    EDIT:
    Just to clarify, I'm not asking if it works. I'm asking if it always works.
    But anyway, this should be fixed because it writes on several hundreds bytes more, outside of the ment_t memory allocation.
    Also, I'll add a check in next version.
     
    Last edited by CTCaer, Jun 7, 2018
    tomGER and SleepyPrince like this.
  12. tomGER
    OP

    tomGER GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Feb 6, 2017
    Germany
    I haven't entcountered any issues and didn't hear of any yet but thanks for informing me! I uploaded a hotfix to v2.0 that should have fixed that.

    Thanks for your help with this project! :D

    Also yeah, caption and spacer support would be amazing since changing the hekate_ipl is the easiest way to show credits and stuff to the user without recompiling the hbm or something like that - Thank you so much!
     
    SleepyPrince likes this.
  13. CTCaer

    CTCaer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    Mar 22, 2008
    Greece
    Already added internally.

    Now for captions you use {text} and to change to a new line you use [!] (but I may end up not using it, because you can do this with {}. Still it helps with memory.)

    I also plan to increase the maximum menu entries allowed. The finished commit will have the final syntax.
     
    Last edited by CTCaer, Jun 8, 2018
    tomGER likes this.
  14. cpasjuste

    cpasjuste GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Aug 27, 2015
    France
    Did someone test the latest sd files on 3.0.0? Can't get hbmenu to load from ablum, i just get a crash everytime i try :x
     
  15. tomGER
    OP

    tomGER GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Feb 6, 2017
    Germany
    It crashes when you click on the album?
     
  16. cpasjuste

    cpasjuste GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Aug 27, 2015
    France
    Yep :/ Tried the hbmneu nro from the browser exploit and it works fine, so it doesn't seems to be the problem.
     
  17. tomGER
    OP

    tomGER GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Feb 6, 2017
    Germany
    I couldn't reproduce nor did I hear of anyone with that issue yet ... weird - For now just use the old hbm nro, I'll get back to you once I find anyone able to reproduce your error ._.
     
    Last edited by tomGER, Jun 8, 2018
  18. minakmostoles

    minakmostoles Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 17, 2018
    Spain
    Yes I use this files in my 3.0 and they working fine, the 3.0 only have a bug in the sleep mode but i think your problem is another. Format the sd and start again.
     
    tomGER likes this.
  19. cpasjuste

    cpasjuste GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    8
    Aug 27, 2015
    France
    I don't have my usb > sdcard adaptor here, so it may be ftpd (but used it a lot to transfer my dev stuff without problems).
     
  20. YoRHa

    YoRHa Member

    Newcomer
    1
    May 11, 2018
    Saudi Arabia
    can i use it with 4.1.0 ?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice